The European Feed Manufacturers' Federation (FEFAC) was founded in 1959 by five national compound feed associations from France, Belgium, Germany, Italy and the Netherlands.

FEFAC membership today consists of national associations from EU Member States as full members and of an increasing number of observer members from non-EU countries. FEFAC is the only independent spokesman of the European Compound Feed Industry at the level of the European Institutions. FEFAC holds observer status in CODEX Alimentarius.


August 16, 2016

NewsFEED #5

The NewsFEED is FEFAC’s public e-newsletter, gathering all recent news relevant to FEFAC activities.
December 02, 2016

FEFAC - COCERAL - COPA-COGECA joint Press Release - International Year of Pulses

In the International Year of Pulses, Copa and Cogeca, together with FEFAC and COCERAL, hold workshop hosted by MEP Petri Sarvamaa to look at benefits of the EU pulses sector and of developing own protein crop supply» read more
November 30, 2016

XXVIII FEFAC Congress / V Animal Nutrition Congress 8-9 June 2017 – 1st announcement

“Facing the future together – Unlocking the potential of animal nutrition”» read more
October 20, 2016

Donau Soja, Europe Soya and SFS pass ITC/FEFAC Benchmarking exercise

Fifteen programmes now successfully benchmarked against FEFAC Soy Sourcing Guidelines» read more
July 22, 2016

BLOG - A Very Challenging Year for EU Livestock Farmers

It has been an extraordinarily challenging year for our customers. It is no secret that the economic squeeze is also felt by the feed industry, being the main supplier. Prices of pigmeat suffered due to oversupply caused by the continued Russian political embargo, while dairy farmers were faced with an additional economic dimension due to the lifting of the milk quotas.» read more


FEFAC Factsheet on PEF Feed Pilot

As part of the European Commission’s goal to create a single market for green products, FEFAC contributes to the feed pilot of the Product Environmental Footprint (PEF). » read more

European Feed Manufacturers' Guide - EFMC

Producing safe feed and food products is first and foremost a question of good management practices at each stage of the feed and food chain from primary production to final processing. It is therefore the responsibility of each operator in the feed & food chain to implement good practices to ensure the safety of the goods he produces.» read more

Feed & Food

Statistical yearbook - 2014 - 66 pages (updated 30.12.2015)